I already made another post with some pages, but here goes a few more preview pictures.
Nonetheless, I will not be posting anymore even if I see more of them: the full chapter will definitely be available online in the next few days, so I think this is more than enough already ^^; (though, in my case, I will be patient and wait until I get my own copy of the magazine next week...well, I'll try not to spoil myself!)
It seems like this page in particular might be some sort of like the opening of this new arc, it says "When all cards are aligned, that's not the ending, that is the beginning of the ending".
I personally take this as CLAMP annoucement that this is truly THE END, and that we won't ever see more CCS beyond this manga in the future, this is the final ending.
Most fans of CLAMP always ask for it: to end their series, but for this one particular case of CCS, I felt my heart drop when I saw this sentence...

“Yeah, I’m also happy.”
“U-Um, thanks for coming back home with me. You’re staying on that mansion again, right? Even though it’s the other way…”
“I just wanted to be with you a little longer.”

Syaoran gives back the teddy bear to Sakura and tells her it might be missing her after being apart from her for long. He suggest to exchange their teddy bears for a while (why...? @_@ don't freak me out from the first chapter, Syaoran!)

I do not know what this wing accessory is (a gift from Syaoran?), but she put it inside the jewellery box together with her Star Key.

[source:chibiyuuto]
*********************************************************
Now, let's talk about something real important : we got the name of the third arc of Card Captor Sakura > After the Clow Cards arc (vol01-06) and the Sakura Cards arc (vol07-12), we are not celebrating the beginning of the Clear Cards arc.
This is only an opinion of mine: but it looks like we might surprisingly get 6 volumes, that is, IF Clamp continue the trend of 6 books per arc, which doesn't feel like such a far fetched idea actually. Especially if this is the "ultimate ending" that will conclude forever their most popular series, which made them known worldwide.

[source:chibiyuuto]
These are 2 pictures released previously: I thought that the cards being blank was only to emphasis Sakura, or because the drawing would be too 'heavy' with so many cards with such an intricate design, but no, it seems like this was about this "Clear Card" arc after all!

Nonetheless, I will not be posting anymore even if I see more of them: the full chapter will definitely be available online in the next few days, so I think this is more than enough already ^^; (though, in my case, I will be patient and wait until I get my own copy of the magazine next week...well, I'll try not to spoil myself!)
It seems like this page in particular might be some sort of like the opening of this new arc, it says "When all cards are aligned, that's not the ending, that is the beginning of the ending".
I personally take this as CLAMP annoucement that this is truly THE END, and that we won't ever see more CCS beyond this manga in the future, this is the final ending.
Most fans of CLAMP always ask for it: to end their series, but for this one particular case of CCS, I felt my heart drop when I saw this sentence...

“Yeah, I’m also happy.”
“U-Um, thanks for coming back home with me. You’re staying on that mansion again, right? Even though it’s the other way…”
“I just wanted to be with you a little longer.”

Syaoran gives back the teddy bear to Sakura and tells her it might be missing her after being apart from her for long. He suggest to exchange their teddy bears for a while (why...? @_@ don't freak me out from the first chapter, Syaoran!)

I do not know what this wing accessory is (a gift from Syaoran?), but she put it inside the jewellery box together with her Star Key.

[source:chibiyuuto]
*********************************************************
Now, let's talk about something real important : we got the name of the third arc of Card Captor Sakura > After the Clow Cards arc (vol01-06) and the Sakura Cards arc (vol07-12), we are not celebrating the beginning of the Clear Cards arc.
This is only an opinion of mine: but it looks like we might surprisingly get 6 volumes, that is, IF Clamp continue the trend of 6 books per arc, which doesn't feel like such a far fetched idea actually. Especially if this is the "ultimate ending" that will conclude forever their most popular series, which made them known worldwide.

[source:chibiyuuto]
These are 2 pictures released previously: I thought that the cards being blank was only to emphasis Sakura, or because the drawing would be too 'heavy' with so many cards with such an intricate design, but no, it seems like this was about this "Clear Card" arc after all!

no subject
Date: 2016-05-30 06:00 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 09:32 am (UTC)It's been so many years since I fist discovered CCS (13 years?) + I read and watched a gigantic amount of mangas/animes, but in spite of everything, these two still are my favorite couple! I just can never get enough of them >.
no subject
Date: 2016-05-30 12:02 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 09:36 am (UTC)It's pretty much a done deal that we will be getting several volumes. Only the total number is unknown.
Not sure about the connection with Tsubasa though...even taking in consideration the different style of drawing between both manga, the Sakura we saw in TRC looked at least 15-16 years old. In this new series, Sakura is in her first year of Junior High = following the japanese system of education, she is 13 years old (she was 11 at the end of the 90's series).
no subject
Date: 2016-05-30 10:41 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 09:41 am (UTC)New Anime = check!
New Manga (that follows the 90's one of course!) = check!
extra > Syaoran gotta be there and look DASHING = cheeeccckk!!! *runs in circle while screaming*
My last wish: CLAMP, please, drop that green battle costume of Syaoran, I've got nothing against it, but after seeing it for more than a decade, I'm just so very extremely deadly tired of it! (I'm tired of Sakura frilly red battle costume from the 1st OP too...). He MUST get a new costume!
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 12:19 pm (UTC)Tomoyo would make him another one since he wouldnt have been prepared to be fighting anything at this point in time or he is carrying a more mature costume passed down from generations >o>
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 01:09 pm (UTC)Else, I shall be ok with one new drop dead gorgeous new costume, like CLAMP knows how to design them! :D
I see that the scans of chapter01 are available, this is a torture for me right now: I ordered the magazine one month in advance, I'm receiving it next week, and it would be a waste to not look forward to it by spoiling myself beforehand...but having the scans in front of me and not seeing them is terrible!!! Gaahh!!
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 02:24 pm (UTC)It went like this:
-me: I will just download the chapter!
-me: fine, let's be honest, I will go crazy, so let's just see the first 10 pages!
*I see the 10 oages*
-me: ok! so I will just see the whole scene with SxS reuniting again, that's it!
-me: *hanging head low after seeing the whole thing*
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 02:42 pm (UTC)Awww you gave into it xD Don't worry I totally understand why! I saw the scans from Nokiirat's post in Chinese and as soon as you see Sakura in her new uniform you are glued to the screen till the end :P! I wish I understood what was happening T^T
Look at all those new illustrations ;3; Gah I'm kicking myself right now for not buying my own copy when you showed me D8! I was full thinking "its all in Japanese...I wont be able to read anything" and telling myself I'll just wait till they get published into physical volumes....but look at those coloured pages!! Ahh but they will have a full preview of those images elsewhere in the near future so not feeling too bad :'I
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 02:50 pm (UTC)It looks like Syaoran coming back was not quite the romantic gesture we thought it was, or at least, not 100% > there is clearly another reason why he is back in Tomoeda, and there is something happening with that teddy bear: he asks Sakura to switch their bears, telling her that the pink one must have missed her after being apart from here for so long...
Why switch the bears?
That would have been the sweetest thing ever, especially joined with his dazzling smile, if it wasn't for the next panel in which he looked quite serious and bothered...
The person Sakura sees in her dream have almost the same height as hers, it's not nice but, can we actually suspect Syaoran? Though, OF COURSE, there is no way in Hell he's got bad intentions! He is clearly genuinely overjoyed and happy to see her again, and so are we to see them both!!! :D SO SO SO SO SO SO HAPPPYYY!!
I hope CLAMP will give us tons and tons and TTTOOOONNNSSS and SxS moments to squeal over!! :D (and please, do not interrupt them all by Tomoyo or Touya...)
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 03:32 pm (UTC)Ah how wonderful ;3; they reunite but I still dont understand the exchanging of bears :\
Hmm Syaoran and his magical-disturbance-senses must be tingling if he has come back from HK with such a look of concern on his face D: noo CLAMP wpuldnt dare put him in a situation where Syaoran is in any way harming little Sakura!
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 04:02 pm (UTC)That was exactly my thought too (we are in sync~) but then, the other options felt too repetitive:
1-another person who arrives as an exchange student in one of their classes and is behind the strange events happening around? (sounds familiar?)
2-someone from another world? (too much TRC and Holic vibs in there. And who it is, and why come to CCS worlds to do that? That person clearly didn't do any harm, unless the "clear cards" reveal themselves to be unusable in the next chapter of course)
3-Is that person from the future? (option2 was Space, then this option3 is about Time)
4-something/someone connected to the Li clan, which would explain why Syaoran "knows something" and might be an answer the very long awaited question: "what did he do in HK all this time? (other than paperwork)"
5-it's not a 'person', but a magical creation?
mmhhh...now that I've started writing about it and listing, there are actually many possibilities!
Forget about Syaoran being a suspect, he is just cute, and sweet. and smilliiiiinnngg so much (more than in the whole 12 volumes put together!) and I want to see him more and more and more! XD And I want endless SxS moments too!!
CLAMP! We fatefully waited for so long! Spoil us to death!
no subject
Date: 2016-05-30 11:55 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 09:44 am (UTC)Nonetheless, I realized that it goes against the whole "the cards are my friends!" thing, so while it's always a possibility of course, it's unlikely.
no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 06:18 pm (UTC)Not to mention being rather Western in origin?? :/ Hmm.
no subject
Date: 2016-06-01 06:20 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2016-06-02 09:02 pm (UTC)Or that weird card-looking thing with a can opener for a face is inside the bear. o_o;; Ack.